Twenty More Days

I have my next OB/GYN appointment scheduled for July 21st. Usually, after delivering a baby, you’re supposed to schedule your next OB appointment 6-weeks after. But after I delivered Lili, she told me to schedule my appointment for 4-weeks if I want clearance to run. Otherwise, I should spend these four weeks with my family. Which, by the way, I am absolutely loving. And even though I am feeling great, I’m not going to push it. She did tell me I could walk, etc. But, for now, I’m just enjoying motherhood and taking this all in.

My little Monkey.

20110701-095620.jpg

I can watch her sleep all day and night.

20110701-095656.jpg

I know, I look like a hot mess, but Lili makes this picture priceless.

20110701-095803.jpg

Time to go feed her.

6 thoughts on “Twenty More Days

  1. You NEVER look like a hot mess. You are beautiful and Lili takes after you! Wonderful pic of you both! Lili is such a sweetie!

    • True story — my left boob is exposed. HAHA. I was in the middle of feeding her when P came around to take a picture. How funny!

      Thank you so much for the compliments. You are toooooo nice. ;o) I hope you had a wonderful 4th of July. At least it’s a 3-day week for you!!!!

Leave a Reply

