Hustlin’ Sunday

I woke up pretty early this morning with lots of things on my to-do list. Last night, P and I had a great dinner with our friends, Jacquie & Sean. We got home late and I slept in a little later. I know, 7 doesn’t really sound like sleeping in, but for someone that wakes up at 5, well, 7 is considered “sleeping in”.

What did I do? Well, I had two loads of laundry that I really wanted to get done. Then I ate some breakfast. After I put the second load in the wash and the first one in the dryer, I cleaned some things for the baby and organized the baby’s room. I decided to make some lentils for the week. Pedro woke up, showered and then we headed out to lunch at Qdoba before going to his mom’s house for my birthday desserts with the family.

We had my favorite cake, Carvel with crunchies, a homemade sponge cake and fresh fruits with whipped cream. YUM. Then the females chatted while Pedro played with the kids and the other two men took naps in the living room. I got some more gifts.

20110612-105257.jpg

From my niece, Sabrina.

20110612-105323.jpg

I love Toy Story.

20110612-105341.jpg

Before parting, we made sure to make plans with the kids to watch Kung Fu Panda II on Tuesday evening. Have I mentioned how busy my week is going to be? I’ll get to that later. Pedro and I got home by 5:30 and I went back into the kitchen to prepare a Chicken Pot Pie and Six-Cheese Baked Mac & Cheese. Pedro invited his friend, Pete, over to watch the NBA Finals. While in the middle of this, Pedro needed my help to move some things around. I’ll get to that even later.

While dinner was baking (yes, I cooked a lot today, but I’m happy that there will be leftovers), we rearranged the living room for the third time in the last week. It’s not as spacious now, but I like it now. We decided that once the baby starts crawling, walking, moving around, etc. we’ll most likely move the coffee table elsewhere.

Pedro, Pete & I watched the game while eating dinner. After dinner, I cleaned up, they relocated in the bedroom and I took care of some bills.

20110612-110056.jpg

All due when the baby makes his/her appearance, so I’m glad that’s out of the way. Anyhow, I’m off to bed. It’s a late night because I wanted to watch the finals and I’m glad that Dallas took it all the way. Good game. But yeah, if I want to make it to spin tomorrow, I better hit the sheets.

Why do weekends go by so fast?

One thought on “Hustlin’ Sunday

  1. Another busy day but sounds like it was really good. Glad you got good food, great dessert, and more nice gifts! It also sounds like you got a lot done and did some yummy cooking too!

Leave a Reply

