Double Vision

5:45 AM: Spinning – COMPLETED

6:45 AM: Elliptical 4-Miles – COMPLETED

Funny story. Yesterday, my boss gave me my birthday gift. She was out of the office on Monday and kind of forgot (no big deal) and felt bad. Again, I don’t need gifts. I get to open the greatest gift of them all in a few weeks (if not days…). After work, I stopped by part-time job to drop off some food for my boss and to pick up the Moses basket she reordered for the baby as the first one was too big. She was just about to check out a patient when she saw me wandering the office and came out to give me hugs and kisses. She also went into her office to give me my birthday gift. She never forgets a birthday.

Now, for the funny part. As soon as my part-time boss (of 13-years) pulled out my birthday gift, I couldn’t believe that she picked out the same gift bag as my full-time job boss. So no, you’re not seeing doubles, there are two bags with two separate gifts for me.

20110609-090850.jpg

Gift #1, from Pam, the attorney I work for full-time, bought me two pairs of workout clothes. Obviously, she knows that I love to work out. In fact, our office is very healthy and into working out. We all watch what we eat and exercise daily.

20110609-091227.jpg

Gift #2, from Doc, well, she gave me a very good gift also. I believe two birthdays ago (or last, I can’t remember) she gave me a really nice lunch bag. I loved it. Unfortunately, I threw it out late last fall. During my first trimester, I was extremely nauseous and had a tendency to get sick in the car. Every morning on my way to work, I puked. Well, in the beginning, I didn’t think to carry brown paper bags. I learned my lesson when I puked in that really nice lunch bag that Doc gave me. I asked her if I told her that story because she just so happened to get me a new lunch bag with a fit & fresh lunch set.

20110609-091718.jpg

So, I’m pretty much set post-pregnancy, right? I’ve got my workout DVD, workout clothes and lunch set to put healthy fruits and salads in. The only thing I need is my treadmill in our living room that I am determined to have my husband do this weekend.

Oh, I did get to have lunch with one of the loves of my life yesterday.

20110609-092317.jpg

Happy Friday! I’ve got a 5k tomorrow morning, dinner with friends and more birthday celebrations. I’ll let you know if I go into labor.