One Year Ago…

7:15 AM: 3-Mile Run – COMPLETED

I was getting ready to marry the most amazing man. We were only engaged for five months and initially we talked about getting married in his father’s hometown in Spain. But then, there was so much planning involved and too much money that honestly, I didn’t care for all of that stuff. I just wanted to be married and start a family. And here we are, one year tomorrow, still in love (mushy, I know) and starting our family, just as planned. He felt the same way. I’m not really into huge parties that are focused mainly on me. I hate the attention. So we got married Sex and the City style and I loved every single minute of it.

Tonight we’ll be with his family, and tomorrow we’re going to spend it at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse. It was where I took him out for his 30th birthday (five years ago, wow) and we also took our families out to eat after we got married. It was nice and we had such a great time.

We share our anniversary with our sister-in-law’s, Jacey’s, birthday. We had asked her permission last year if she minded that we got married on her birthday. She was happy to share that day with us. One of the reasons why we chose that day was because it happens to be our “dating” anniversary, so while we’re married for 1-year, we were also together for 5-years. We also share this day with Pedro’s best friend, Marian and her husband, Rahul’s anniversary. I believe they’ll be married for 8-years. Happy Anniversary, Marian & Rahul. We actually did see them as recent as last Sunday for her graduation. So, Congratulations again on your graduation. Here are a few pics of that day.

I believe when she got married, Pedro walked her down the aisle.

The graduate and me.

The happy couple. Happy anniversary to you two lovebirds.

I’m looking forward to this weekend. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to pick out a TV for P, but we’ll do that before baby comes.

Happy Friday.

8 thoughts on “One Year Ago…

  1. Happy 1 year Anniversary (one day early)! I can’t believe it has been a year and here you are with Baby Sanchez almost here, just as planned. So very happy for you and Pedro!

    Sounds like your anniversary is a special day to many people and I hope their days are wonderful too!

    • I know! I can’t believe we were in Maui a year from Sunday. I miss Maui. It’s too bad we couldn’t take our Babymoon out there. Instead, we’ll be doing yardwork and housework. LOL Oh, and eating wedding cake. ;o)

  2. CONGRATS!!! Thats such a sweet post 🙂 Your blogs always make me smile. Have a wonderful weekend. 😛

    • Awww, thanks Greta. So glad I can make you smile. I’ll be sure to take plenty of pictures from the festivities this weekend. Hope you, Andre and Chewy have a fab weekend.

  3. I forgot to ask–why weren’t you able to get Pedro’s TV?

    Also, before I forget–your birthday gift is going to arrive sometime next week so it will be early but I figure that’s ok, right? LOL

    • They were doing construction in the Costco parking lot. ;o(

      Oh, you are too sweet to be sending me a birthday gift!!! I’ll let you know when it comes in. ;o)

  4. Awh, sorry I missed your anniversary (I’ve been too self involved lately).

    Happy belated anniversary – Love the wedding picture. 🙂

Leave a Reply

