Mommy-to-Be

5:45 AM: Spinning – COMPLETED

6:45 AM: 1.5-Mile Run/Walk- COMPLETED

I hope everyone had a fabulous Mother’s Day. Ours was way too busy. As I mentioned yesterday, I had accomplished so much before we had to head out (baking, laundry, running, washing and drying dishes, putting baby gifts away, etc., etc., etc.). I was so tired by the time we headed out to Mother’s Day event #1. We were heading over to Pedro’s brother’s in-laws house for a later lunch. Invitations were for 2-2:30. We got there at exactly 2:30pm. BBQ wasn’t served until 4pm. I had to really eat light because we were having dinner with my mom at 7:30. It’s really hard to have to attend two events, but we do what we can. The food was definitely delicious, but I think I got bit by some mosquitos. Mosquitos just love my blood for some reason.

Anyhow, we headed home around 5:15 but needed to stop by CVS to pick up some cards. Yes, I wanted to start and finish my Thank You cards so I could have that out of the way. If I don’t do them now, I’ll procrastinate and it won’t get done. We got home close to 6pm with an hour to spare. So, I did what any responsible person should do and started my Thank You cards. I ran short by five, but I am pretty sure I have some blank ones at the office. Otherwise, I have 23 cards ready to be sent out first thing tomorrow morning. Am I good or am I good?

We were meeting my family for Mother’s Day dinner at 7:30, so we headed out at 7:20. It’s right down the street, so that worked out perfectly. It turns out, Pedro and I were the first ones there. It never happens that way.

20110508-091723.jpg

I got to sit next to my sweet goddaughter. Is she not the cutest little thing ever? Oh wait, her eyes are closed. Let’s try this again.

20110508-091756.jpg

She wasn’t happy that Tio (Pedro) was looking at her. Here’s one of the family.

20110508-091824.jpg

My dad is missing as he’s in the Motherland. He’ll be home in a month though. He’s missing Mom’s Day, Scarlett’s 2nd Birthday and my 31st Birthday. He should be home in time for baby Sanchez’s birthdate.

As promised, here are a few pictures from my baby shower. I’ll probably post some throughout the week/month. I mentioned that my sister took a lot of pictures.

20110508-092018.jpg

Mi familia.

20110508-092056.jpg

Anna & I. Her theme was “duckies”. So cute.

20110508-092111.jpg

Phuong & I. She got me a Baby Sanchez Jets Jersey, a Nets/Knicks onesie, and burberry shoes for the baby. How stinking cute is that? My baby is going to be sylin’ & profilin’. Oh, and thanks to Phuong, she helped me looked beautiful on this special day. Hair and make-up artist (for fun).

20110508-092217.jpg

My brother & sister.

20110508-092243.jpg

Game #1. Who can drink out of the bottle faster.

20110508-092340.jpg

20110508-092443.jpg

20110508-092505.jpg

How convenient. My mom bought us a rabbit. The baby will be the year of the Rabbit.

20110508-092531.jpg

Pedro’s diaper duty survival kit. Too funny.

20110508-092559.jpg

20110508-092803.jpg

I’m not sure what my mom is doing, but this is the picture I have with everyone that helped out with the shower. My sister helped out also, but she was the photographer. I’m sure she’ll have a better shot of this picture.

It was a great turnout. I had 31 friends/family attend, which was a perfect number. It was also an intimate setting. I’m glad it turned out well. Oh, and I got my ice-cream cake. So I was very happy.

It’s going to be yet another busy weekend. Actually the next two weekends are going to be jam-packed. I’ve already begged Pedro if we could just lay low on Memorial Day and he actually wants to do same. Thank goodness. I just want to enjoy the weekend and nest.

Alright, well, time to start the work week. Fun stuff. I’ve already headed over to Target to pick up a few things for Scarlett’s 2nd Birthday party this coming Saturday. I can’t believe my goddaughter is turning TWO! Time flies.

7 thoughts on “Mommy-to-Be

  1. Thanks for sharing some pics! You look positively amazing! Gorgeous dress–it was the perfect choice. Your hair looks incredible too! Wonderful, wonderful pictures!

    It looks like you got a lot of great gifts (and your thank you notes are finished already, wow) and everything looks just beautiful! They did a lovely job on your shower.

    I’m sorry your dad is missing so much while he is gone but hopefully, he will be here for the birth of Baby Sanchez. As long as you don’t go into labor early, he should be back in plenty of time. 🙂

  2. Thanks again for your sweet compliments. I am thinking of maybe using that dress for our one-year anniversary next weekend (not this coming weekend). Pedro told me he made reservations at the restaurant where we had our first date and where we ate with our families after we got married. I’m not sure if we’ll do anything else after. We were going to go to Philly to watch Miss Saigon, but decided to just stay in our area… So yeah, no major plans. We’ll probably come home right after and eat our wedding cake. ;o)

    My sister took so many pictures, so I can’t wait to see them. She was too cute. She felt the baby kick and started to cry. Baby Sanchez was very quiet Saturday and Sunday with all the commotion. By the end of the day, s/he was extremely active. ;o)

  3. I think that dress would be perfect to wear for your anniversary–it truly looks perfect on you! It seems crazy to think you and Pedro are about to celebrate your anniversary. Even with your busy year, it doesn’t seem like it was a year ago that you were about to get married!

    Your plans sound like just the right thing–a great dinner and some cake.

    Can’t wait to see the pics as you post them. 250 pictures is a lot! 🙂

    • I KNOW! Right? We were reminiscing about how we were in Maui — I can’t believe that was this MONTH last year! It’s crazy to me — This time last year, I was getting the finishing touches to this wedding — and now… we’re getting ready for a baby to come.

      ;o)

  4. What are we doing next year? I’m changing May to Ray since this always seems to be your month :o)

    Great shower for a great lady! Xoxo! (and yes, your hair did look gggggreat!)

    • Was Pedro not the sweetest husband ever? He came to bed that night (as I was already asleep) whispering how beautiful I looked today. Ahh, shucks. I got myself a winner.

      Thanks again for working your magic. Last year you were doing my hair and make-up for the wedding. Yeah, we should change it from May to Ray.

Leave a Reply

