Is it time for new workout clothes?

7:00 AM: Supersets + Free Weights – COMPLETED

I’m taking today and tomorrow off from running as I have the 10-mile St. Paddy’s Day Race on Sunday morning. So, instead I did a workout from Women’s Health and combined it with a few other free weight moves. If you read the April issue of WH, it’s the Superset workout. I did two rounds of this, three rounds of the four-move toned arms (which is on page 56 of the same issue) and some moves from Self magazine.

Anyway, I know it must get annoying seeing me in workout clothes (I promise, once I start wearing more maternity clothes, I’ll post pics, but I’m still wearing my regular clothes. Don’t get it twisted, I’m happy that they all still fit, for the most part).

So here I am, pre-workout. BTW, I’m still trying to figure out what to wear on race day.

And frontal view.

I like this workout tank. It fits well, though just a bit snug. After my circuit workout, this is what happened to my tank.

Whoops! Apparently this happens when I’m running also and I don’t even know it. It’s a little air conditioner for the baby.

Anyway, click on the workout to give it a try. It really makes you sweat and I’m sure I’ll be feeling it the next morning. Those are the workouts I love.

On a happier note, Pedro surprised me with this when I got home from work yesterday. Isn’t he a dreamboat.

He really is the best. Fun fact: Every night when P comes to bed (usually around 1:30-2am, and even on a work night), he always tells me how much he is in love with me. Awww… I’m either half-asleep or dead-asleep, so my responses are usually, “thanks” or a grunt. But yeah, I love him a lot too.

Let me know if you try the workout and how you like it!

4 thoughts on “Is it time for new workout clothes?

  1. Thanks for the workouts-I am going to take a look. ๐Ÿ™‚

    You look so adorable in your work out clothes! I am so impressed that you are still in your regular clothes…you aren’t going to need very many maternity clothes at all!

    Too funny that your tank rolls up as you work out…you are just showing off that perfect baby belly!

    How sweet of P to bring you your bubble tea…I know you were very appreciative. Also, how amazing lysweet that he tells you how in love he is with you every night. What a sweetheart he is! I’m sure he knows how much you love him too even if you don’t respond much at 2 am. LOL

    Have a fabulous weekend!

  2. Seriously Allie, I applaud the pregnant woman that came up with the belly band. LOL It’s been working wonders and I’ve certainly been taking advantage of it like you wouldn’t believe. I’ve pretty much worn it out!

    I think you need to start yourself a blog with your workouts and baby Cayden. Though, I know that’s too much work and time. Believe me, I hope that I will be able to keep this up once baby comes. It might be a weekly thing once baby comes, but I don’t know. I actually enjoy blogging. It’s been fun, thus far.

    Thanks for reading!!!

    Have a fab weekend with the family.

  3. Belly bands are definitely great! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I wouldn’t mind starting a blog…the only thing is I am terrible about getting pics off of my camera and blogs are much more fun with photos! If I can make myself do that part, I can do the rest…maybe I will start one with just a few entries a week and see how it goes…thanks for the idea!

    I have fun reading your blog and seeing your progress and what you are doing. It makes it seem like you are closer than you really are way over there in NJ. LOL

    Enjoy your weekend! My in-laws are here until sometime on Sunday.

    • YES. Start one!! Hmmm, let’s think of names for your blog. You also need to figure out which site you want. blogspot (which is usually with google), wordpress – which is the one I like the best. I had a blogspot but prefer this site.

      Uploading pics — I know what you mean. I used to be terrible with it. But, do you have an easy point and shoot that you can just plug into your USB. I’ll email you details!!! ;o) I’m excited! I want you to start one!!!!

      Okay, have a great weekend! xoxo

Leave a Reply

