Busy Mondays…

6:45 AM: Weight Training – COMPLETED

A busy Sunday turned Monday is not a Funday, if that makes any sense at all. I did manage to get four loads of laundry done (with the exception that one load of bedsheets is still in the dryer waiting to be folded). I had left two large piles of clean clothes that needed to be folded — Laundry sucks.

Took me a good 20-minutes to get the bed cleaned off…

Shortly after, Pedro got on the treadmill for his workout. As soon as he got off, he said he was starving, so I had to prepare dinner. I wasn’t sure what I wanted, but decided on whole wheat linguine with clam sauce. He already requested baked mac and cheese and I was doing the simple version (not the one with six different cheeses). My dish was so easy. I just used the can of progresso, linguine w/ clam sauce and heated that while boiling the water and pasta. Then I drained the pasta and mixed with the sauce. It made two servings, so I’ll probably have it for dinner tonight.

We were too hungry for me to take pics pre-dinner, so yes, food doesn’t look that presentable. Oh, and this is such an easy recipe. Real quick: Preheat oven to 350-degrees, box of elbows (or spirals, which is the one I used last night), 2 1/2 cups of cheese (of your liking. P likes mozzerella cheese), 1-egg, 2-cups of low-fat milk, salt and pepper to taste, 2 TBSP of butter. Boil water, cook elbows, mix ingredients into a pan, and bake for 35-40 minutes uncovered. Easy, or what?

I washed dishes, read a bit and then we watched Spellbound, by Alfred Hitchcock. It was terrible. We just wanted to see the dream sequence that had Salvador Dali’s work (which we love). After the dream sequence, we stopped the movie and realized that we wasted an hour and a half of our time. Lesson learned.

I did manage to get some things done this morning, i.e. prepare dinner for tonight, pack our lunches and get some weights in.

I did a few moves from the new Self issue (I promise to scan and share).

Baby seemed to be quiet while I did some squats and lunges. I’m sure my thunder thighs will be sore tomorrow morning. I could feel them shaking…

I was a on a time limit here, so I after, I jumped in and out of the shower, changed, put Pedro’s lunch on the coffee table and scurried over to my mom and dad’s. Mom wasn’t home from work yet, and baby was sleeping… Bummer.

So, I waited for my mom to get home and the three of us ate breakfast together. I’m thinking of trying to stop by on Wednesday again so I can try to see the baby. Also, my mom leaves for 5-6 weeks to the Motherland, so I’ll spend some time with them again.

I’m tired already… then again, I’ve been on the run since 5:45am. EEK. Let’s hope I last.

3 thoughts on “Busy Mondays…

  1. Sorry you had so much to do. Laundry is not at all fun. Let’s see, I did 8 loads this weekend (Cayden’s, ours, and the pups’ stuff). Insane. So happy I have a new washer and dryer. Did you figure out what was wrong with your washer? Obviously it got fixed but I was curious.

    You look awesome! I really like this pic of you–you look all sporty! I can’t believe you are getting so far along! And you so do NOT have thunder thighs…you can’t even tell you are pregnant except for that super-cute belly!

    Glad Pedro got on Milton and I hope he keeps at it. Your dinner(s) looked so good! Thanks for the baked Mac and Cheese recipe. I’ll have to make it for Justin.

    • Pedro said that he lost 6-lbs Saturday morning, so that’s good. (I mean, this was pre-late night snacking from last night, LOL).

      I started to get overly concerned that my belly wasn’t as big as it should be. I mean, I consider myself lucky, but it got me concerned whether the baby was growing just fine. Know what I mean? Especially when a friend made a comment, “how come your belly isn’t that big?” If you put things into my head, I quickly become concerned and overly worried over nothing. So I googled some things up yesterday and read them to Pedro. Some other girls who had the same issue as me at 24-25 weeks pregnant said that their baby bump was not that big. Everyone’s body is different, and just as long as your doctor says things are okay, there’s nothing to worry about! Some people didn’t even show until mid-7 months/8-months. So I felt a sigh of relief for sure. ;o) Did I mention that the baby was kicking from like 1am-6am on Friday going into Saturday morning? I was loving that feeling!!! And, I hope my thighs don’t get overly huge (though I’m sure they’ll get swollen after the baby pops out) after pregnancy. There’s the hardest part to get rid of on my body — seriously…

      OH, I don’t know what happened w/ the washer. The repair guy took a look at it… I think he did something?!? Not sure. But in any event, I did 4-loads and there was no water on the ground or in the machine. Phew. If it does go though, I would want the convertible of washer/dryers. My girlfriend probably got the one you got… the one where it costs $1,000 for each one but don’t need detergent for the baby clothes?!? or something like that?

  2. Good for Pedro! I hope the late night snack didn’t do any damage. šŸ™‚

    Don’t worry–your baby is perfectly fine. Your doctor would let you know if you needed to worry. Everyone carries their babies differently and you are small already. It makes sense that you wouldn’t have a huge belly to carry around. I really didn’t get a huge belly until after 30 weeks.

    Isn’t it wonderful when the baby kicks so much?!?! I loved that feeling. Cayden moved a lot at night and I would just lay there and enjoy it. He still likes to be up at night. LOL

    This should make you feel better–my thighs went up to 23 inches and I am now down to 19 (and maybe a tad smaller). My legs are ALWAYS my problem spot and no matter how much I weigh, they are always rather big. But, I went down 4 inches in less than 4 1/2 months so don’t worry. You will have some gain in them and you will be swollen after you have the baby but they will shrink back down.

    We got the Whirlpool Cabrio washer and dryer. They are High Effeciency and I really like them. We got a good sale on them but yeah, they were about the price you are talking about. Totally worth it though, with the amount of laundry I do. Plus, it has a “handwash” cycle that saves me from handwashing so much. Great machine! The dryer has a sensing mechanism that senses how dry things are and adjusts the drying time accordingly. Perfect. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

