Superbowl Funday

9:30 AM: 7-Mile Run – COMPLETED

It’s that time of year, it’s SUPERBOWL SUNDAY.

I was MIA this entire weekend, but it went kind of like this… Friday, I had a last minute dinner with my girlfriend. We met the local pub and ran into some friends I hadn’t seen in quite some time. They hadn’t seen me since after the summer. One of the bartenders congratulated me on my pregnancy and said we didn’t waste any time. I think the last time I saw her was after my honeymoon. I didn’t stay out too late. I picked up some dinner for Pedro, came home and we put the groceries away and then I fell asleep on the couch.

Saturday morning, I woke up on the later side. I showered and headed over to the office. We were pretty busy. After work, I had lunch with my girlfriend and we caught up for three hours at The Garlic Rose. I was cravvvving for some Penne Carbonara. When I got home, I was exhausted. I stayed up for two hour mores before calling it a night. Yeah, I slept from 7:30 till 8 the next morning. It was much needed. I could feel the baby squirming early this morning. I love that feeling.

I woke up this morning feeling a little lazy. I finally peeled out of bed and put on my running clothes. I had 7-miles on the schedule and 7-easy miles is what I did. It was nearly 11 when I finished and then I had a big bowl of cereal. I also showered and then headed out to pick up some groceries for my in-laws. Just some fruits, bread, milk, juice, and eggs. I got home and DH and I headed over to his parents’ house to drop off my car and pick up their car.

Anyway, had BIG plans to do the laundry and make some nachos and whatnot, but I spent the majority of the time keeping my feel elevated to get rid of the pain. I had a huge headache the second part of the day. So we decided to order a pizza pie.

I had a small slice (I wasn’t craving pizza for some odd reason). It was really thin this time and not so greasy. Two things I certainly don’t mind.

Also, for days, I’ve been craving, no really craving, Carvel ice-cream with crunches. So yeah, when I went grocery shopping this morning, I also picked this baby up.

I was looking for a specific cake and found the one I wanted. How convenient for this special day.

Half-time just finished. Fergie didn’t sound too good to me. What did you think? I’ll be watching the game and catching up on some magazines.

Do you subscribe to magazines? I only subscribe to Runner’s World. I should subscribe to Self and Women’s Health. I buy them often. I tossed around the idea of subscribing to Fit Pregnancy, but P thinks there’s only four months, so I should just buy them off the stands.

2 thoughts on “Superbowl Funday

  1. Good weekend all around, except for the pain. So sorry to hear that…I remember it all too well.

    Magazines–Justin subscribes to more than I do but I do get Women’s Health, Taste of Home Cooking Light, and Women’s Muscle & Fitness. I never got any of the pregnancy ones because it is for such a short time. I just bought them when they looked good. I get American Baby now and it’s pretty good. I got a free subscription to Parents but I’m not that fond of it.

    • Oh, that’s good to know that you’re not too fond of Parents. I’ve never heard of American Baby. I will have to look into that one. I *love* Women’s Health! ;o)

Leave a Reply

